What happens if your champion monster dies




















Monster Train Wiki Guide. Last Edited: 16 Feb am. Here's some beginner combat tips: Use each turn to set up each floor with units so that your enemies do not go unchallenged on any floor.

You can use your spells to make sure that your units are healthy or to damage your enemies directly. Keep in mind that each turn, the enemies will attack first, so if you put a unit down that will die immediately, try to put it behind another unit so that it can do some damage, or use a spell to take out the damage dealers.

Overworld Locations There is a section of this guide dedicated to the different Overworld Locations that you visit in between rounds of combat, but we'll discuss the barebone details of these here.

Don't get stuck with your starting cards - These beginning Spells and Train Stewards, while they helped you in your first battles, will not see you through to the final boss of each run. As such, having them in your deck later on can be a big disadvantage, as you may be unable to use your more powerful Cards as fast as you would like, leaving you on the backfoot. Use it or lose it - The Gold that you win at the end of each round of combat is there for you to spend.

Do not be shy about upgrading your strong units and spells. You may need to make a difficult choice - Sometimes, you may want to get a new Artifact or Unit down a certain path. However, if your Pyre is one hit away from death, getting the Pyre health top-up should be the first thing on your priorities list. An artifact may shake up your run for the better, but if it doesn't work out, you might not make it past the next battle. Was this guide helpful?

YES NO. In This Wiki Guide. Monster Train is a strategic roguelike deck-building game set on a train to Hell. Mild Fantasy Violence. Release Date. In Ghostbusters: Afterlife, when a single mom and her two kids arrive in a small town, they begin to discover their connection to the original ghostbusters and the secret legacy their grandfather left behind.

It is written by Gil Kenan and Jason Reitman. Gilbert, and Jason Cloth. Ghostbusters: Afterlife arrives in theaters on November 19, Marvel's Guardians of the Galaxy Review. In Partnership with Wal-Mart. Table of Contents. Once a Champion starves it you must wait another 23 hours before you can feed it again normally. Therefore, feeding a Champion when it is starved does not count towards the number of feeds required to level up it up, and it depletes the feeding meter down to zero feeds so you have to start again.

This will not happen at level 4 and higher. Starving a Champion will not decrease its level. A Champion never dies unless it is juiced. When your Champion reaches level 6, you will have an option to get bonus stats, but you will need to feed it every day to keep those stats. If you don't feed your Champion within 23 hours after it becomes hungry from the last feeding, it will starve and lose all of its bonus stages. You can also buy bonus stages with Shiny. There are 3 bonus stages after level 6.

You can raise multiple champions by using the Champion Chamber , but only one can be active at a time. To put the Champion in the Chamber the champion must be at full health and not hungry, and the Chamber must be in full condition. You can also juice your champion and start a new one with the Monster Juicer.

Once a Champion is juiced it can not be undone and you do not receive any resources for juicing Champions. For example, if you juice a level 6 Fomor, it will start back at level 1 if you choose to raise it again. You can get detailed information on each Champion Monster by clicking the image of each champion.

He thinks only of his next kill ". NOTE : This champion can be earned by a weekly Event Hunt for Krallen and has to be done for 5 consecutive weeks for him to pernamently stay. The first zombie can move to the first vine and spend and action to climb, placing a fatigue token next to him. I know you start with the number of heroes and it explicitly states that you can have no more that four.

And it states your reinforcements must respect the group limits but can you go over limit on the zombies? If he doesn't provoke does the wolf still become the victim of the attack if otherwise provoked?

Formatting When adding to this page, please use the existing page style. Frequently Asked Questions » General Rules Q: Do heroes have to declare the order in which they act before the turn starts and do they have to keep to that order? A: Each round, the players decide as a group the order in which each hero activates. Decisions can be made and minds can be changed between hero turns. A: There is no difference between the term "hero" and "hero figure" in the quest rules. A: No. Unless otherwise specified, anything treated as a hero and therefore not actually a hero can only be affected by monster attacks, hero abilities, and Overlord cards that target a hero.

A: Unfortunately, there is no way for the heroes to forfeit an encounter. A: Yes, if they have no Stamina, all fatigue suffered is converted to damage. A: It depends upon the specific wording in the quest. Some state that the figure cannot perform more than 1 move action, which leaves it depending upon what it actually is able to perform other actions. Others have figures only performing a single move action period with no other abilities. A: No, unless a quest specifies otherwise, the overlord only draws a card when defeating a hero.

A: Yes, if the heroes have to skip a turn, then they skip the entirety of that turn; meaning no refreshing or any other start, during, or end of turn effects. A: Yes. Exhausted cards would remain exhausted until refreshed at the start of the heroes' turn. A: Yes, refreshing would occur before activating familiars. A: They are shuffled back at the end of each Campaign phase, except for cards which text instructs you to remove it from the game, like the "Lone Knight Challenge" card.

For the OL, this corresponds to the "activate monsters" step step 2 on the OL reference sheet 1 Q: What is the timing relationship between "when attacking" and "after dice are rolled"? For example, if a hero with the rune mastery skill attacks a monster, when can or must the overlord use a card like "uncontrolled power"? Because of this, both cards have the same timing. Either player can use their card before the other.

If the Runemaster uses Runic Mastery after the overlord has played Uncontrolled Power, the overlord would still get to decide how to spend that surge. Is "refreshes his exhausted cards" always the last step? A: During your turn. What kind of trigger is generated: Suffering a fatigue, suffering a damage or both? A: Both. A: Yes, the players may choose an advanced quest after completing 3 Act-II quests.

A: No, end caps and connection tiles are their own tiles. They do not belong to any other tile. A: The hero may pass for both of their actions, thus doing nothing for their turn. A: A move action ends when the hero spends his last movement point granted to him through his Speed. A: Movement points cannot be carried from turn to turn. A: Think of movement points like a pool you have available to a figure during its turn.

When you take a move action, you're adding movement points equal to your Speed to that pool. You can also suffer fatigue to add movement points in the same way. There is no restriction on when you can use these movement points before, during, or after your actions , but you have to keep track of and declare when you're using fatigue to move. Also keep in mind that the rule requires you to suffer fatigue to gain movement points. If you're worried about something like a pit traps, you are absolutely free to suffer 2 fatigue to gain that extra movement point that would normally land you in a stun.

This explicitly includes abilities like "Remove your figure from the map and place it If the figure was not on the map, that figure is not entering that space e. A: The figure enters each space. A: You cannot interrupt large monster movement in a space in which it cannot expand. A: When moving with a large monster, you always choose 1 space it occupies to count movement. If you interrupt movement to attack, you choose any space it occupies to continue movement.

This could result in additional spaces moved during the movement. A: As written, a large monster whose movement is in process is not affected by pit spaces and can move through them as normal.

A: Yes, possible. A: No 1 » Line of Sight and Adjacent Spaces Q: Line of sight is blocked when it "passes through the edge of a map tile, a door, or a blocked space" or "passes along the edge of a blocked space". The actual answer is that you cannot trace line of sight along the edge of a map tile or along the edge of a blocked space A: Figures are not considered obstacles by the rules [when counting spaces for attack range or skills], so you could count through those spaces but not through obstacles.

A: No, a large monster is not adjacent to itself, even though it counts from any of its spaces when referring to things outside of itself like Search tokens. A: No, this will be reflected in the next errata. For e. Similarly, can attacks that trace spaces for example, Fire Breath be traced through overgrowths? A: Blast and Fire Breath can affect targets on the other side of overgrowth.

The attack needs LOS, which is lost because of the overgrowth. For example, can Leoric's feat or Blast affect figures on the other side of an overgrowth? Or more specifically, is a hero on the Secret Room tile considered to be "on the map"?

A: Once placed, secret rooms are considered part of the map. A hero on a Secret Room tile is on the map. We assume no as Investigate specifically states search token. A: Correct, he cannot. Is the reward lost or will it be transferred to the nearest hero?

A: It would be transferred to the closest hero after the ally is placed outside the secret room. Is this irrespective of adjacency to the challenge token or does adjacency still apply?

A: In this particular case, adjacency would not be necessary. A: If the space is empty, place the hero in that space. If it is occupied, place the hero or heroes in the closest empty spaces. A: If that monster group is already on the map, that monster simply becomes part of that group and is activated with that group. If that group was not previously on the map, it is as if you were placing the first monster from that group on the map. It activates just like any other monster group. If so, would the rewards only be resolved when said monsters are defeated?

Can these monsters leave the secret room by spending 1 MP on the secret room entrance space? A: Yes, the overlord can use game effects that place additional monster figures on the secret room.

The reward is not given until all monsters and challenge tokens are gone. Monsters cannot use the entrance space to exit the secret room. A: If an attack misses, then no surge abilities can be spent. This means that an X, insufficient range, or lacking a surge to spend for "Shadow" causes an attack to miss. If by some means you convert a miss into a hit, then you are free to spend surges as normal. A: Yes, can spend the surges if you do not deal damage on the attack.

Not dealing damage is not considered a miss. A: Yes, a hero can recover fatigue with a surge and use that fatigue within the same attack if he has an applicable skill. A: The surge would be able to be spent regardless of whether or not the hero had suffered any fatigue. If a surge is spent on blast and on a condition effect, then each figure affected by the attack would be affected by the condition as well if the attack deals at least 1 damage after defense. If two figures are attacked with Widow Tarha's feat and happen to be adjacent and Blast is triggered , there wouldn't be any additional affect.

Excepting some very unique circumstances, being affected by an attack is either a yes or no situation, not a stacking one. A: The affected figures roll their defense dice immediately upon Blast being triggered.

Any remaining surges can then be spent after the "secondary" defense rolls. A: In a timing conflict, the active player decides the order in which things resolve. Though technically all damage is dealt simultaneously, if there is an interfering trigger, such as the Necromancer looking to trigger Dark Pact, the overlord as the active player would then decide the order in which damage was resolved.

In this case, to the Reanimate first to prevent the use of Dark Pact. A: No, unless otherwise specified a hero token cannot be targeted with healing unless that hero token represents a knocked out hero. A: Yes, if they are treated as a hero.

A: Yes, they can trade elixirs like heroes. A: With Potent Remedies, you roll the green and red dice, recovering damage equal to the heart results and fatigue equal to the surge results. A: Each monster takes damage at the start of its own activation.

No, monsters cannot choose to skip activations and groups cannot choose not to activate to avoid taking damage. A: Yes, the wolf rolls an extra green die for Feral Frenzy when it attacks a monster adjacent to itself or the Beastmaster.

Ariad using Cursed blast wolf and 1 hero in her LOS are cursed A: If a multitarget attack has a specific number of targets like Flail if that specific number can be fulfilled by heroes instead of the wolf, then it must target heroes. If it runs out of heroes to target and may still target other figures, then the wolf could be targeted as well. If, like Fire or Cursed Blast, it simply targets as many legal targets as possible, then it targets any heroes and the wolf. So in your examples: 1. The 2 heroes and the wolf are targeted.

The hero and the wolf can be targeted if using Flail. If the merriod attacked without Flail, the hero must be targeted. If using Flail, the merriod must target the 2 heroes. If the merriod attacks without Flail, 1 of the 2 heroes must be targeted. The wolf and 1 hero are targeted. Can he use Shadowhunter to get the extra attack and kill the wolf , then attack on his 1st action, summon the wolf with his 2nd action and then activate the wolf and attack with him? Let's say he has the wolf summoned, 1st action use Changing Skins, then use Shadowhunter and use changing skins on the dice results of the Shadowhunter attack , then summon the wolf as 2nd action and activate the wolf and attack with him.

Can he use Shadow Hunter to make an attack and kill the wolf, then summon the wolf back as the first action, use Shadow Hunter again as the wolf has not been activated yet , summon it again second action and use the skill third time in a row? A: He wouldn't be able to use "Shadow Hunter" in between his 2 actions, as he cannot activate the Wolf during that timing. He would, however, be able to use Shadow Hunter, resummon the Wolf with 1 of his 2 actions, then use Shadow Hunter again after his 2 actions.

Q: Does "Weapon Mastery" give surges before or after the dice are rolled? A: "Weapon Mastery" may be used after the dice are rolled. A: "Counter Attack" specifically refers to an adjacent monster.

In this case no, the Berserker cannot use "Counter Attack" against a monster that attacked him with Reach.

Or maybe with "Brute," Berserker always recovers 2 more life, no matter what effect causes him to be revived? A: A hero recovering Health by means of something like a Disciple's healing is not considered as a stand-up or revive action, so the ability on the Berserker's "Brute" would not apply in that case.

Q: Do the damage tokens acquired on "Valorous Strike" stay in between encounters? The rules state that valor is retained but says nothing of these damage tokens. A: Yes, damage tokens from "Valorous Strike" remain on the card between encounters, but are discarded at the end of a quest. A: Valor tokens remain on a hero's Hero sheet between encounters but not between quests. They also remain if the hero is knocked out. A: This is a little tricky, but yes. Since the hero is receiving a physical "thing" that doesn't rely on the Champion being on the map to trigger, another hero would be able to use valor when the Champion is knocked out.

Do both heroes get the yellow Dice? Q: If a knight with "Shield Slam" attacks a shadow dragon and gets only one surge, can he spend the surge to stun the dragon or if he does that the attack miss? A: You are correct, the Knight could not spend the surge because the attack would be considered a miss. A: Move, then attack. A: Yes, the Knight may use "Advance" even when there's no enemy within the movement range. A: Yes, the Knight may use "Defend" against attacks that target multiple heroes.

This is a fine distinction of nomenclature between "targeting" and "targeted by". Technically, the let's say Merriod Merriod is targeting 2 different heroes, one of which is the Knight.

The Knight uses "Defend" to declare himself the target of the other attack as well, so both attacks affect him, and he rolls his defense dice once for each attack. A: Yes; there is nothing preventing the Knight from exhausting "Defense Training" and then exhausting the shield during the same attack. On which space is he placed? A: When using Oath of Honor, a player should effectively do the following, although these steps are not spelled out on the card: Select the hero within 3 spaces that is adjacent to a monster.

If there are multiple monsters adjacent to that hero, choose which monster he will be placing his figure adjacent to. Place his figure in the closest empty space to himself that is also adjacent to the monster.



0コメント

  • 1000 / 1000